New SC Tourism board announced at AGM

Sunshine Coast Tourism (SCT) has announced its board for 2019-20.

In the positions up for election at the SCT annual general meeting Nov. 13, Powell River hotelier Jack Barr was elected for a two-year term and will also continue as SCT president.

article continues below

Shangxuan Ma of the Gibsons Garden Hotel, John Hermsen of Footprint Kayak & Hike Explorations, Linda Williams of Coast Cultural Alliance and Theressa Logan of Sunshine Coast Air were also elected as directors for two-year terms.

Directors Christine Hollmann, Chris Greenfield, Jamie Mani, Chris Tait, and Heather Newman remain on the board after serving the first year of their two-year terms.

“The diverse group of professionals who step up every year to help drive our mandate are vital to our collective success,” said Paul Kamon, SCT executive director in a release announcing the new board.

The SCT board is drawn from Sunshine Coast Tourism members and stakeholders from communities from Howe Sound to Desolation Sound.

The AGM was held at the Sunshine Coast Golf and Country Club in Roberts Creek.

© Copyright Coast Reporter


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Coast Reporter welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus